RSS Feed

Bowled Over

Days 20 & 21:

…I’m grateful for BOWLING!

Last night I went bowling for the first time since I was little. I met up with friends at Brooklyn Bowl and I can’t lie: I’m not very good! But it was really fun to engage in a new activity, or rather, an old activity that I just hadn’t done in many, many years. It brought back dusty memories of going to the bowling alley on Lane Avenue in Upper Arlington with my Dad and brothers. Yes, I still hate the stinky shoes (ew!)…but the game is still a lot of fun! It was also the perfect segway into Thanksgiving, as I will be traveling back to Ohio (where I grew up) to be with my family (minus my sister, Julia, who won’t be there :(). And while I’m not a huge fan of the actual feast, I am a wonderfully big fan of being reunited with [most of] my family, who is rarely together.

My family at Easter, April 2011

The Hay Family (minus my sister-in-law, Marla, (the photog) and Baby Savannah)…I love this one 🙂 Easter, April 2011

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post, when my niece, Autumn, turns 6! On Thanksgiving!!!!!

About felizishername

Age: 30 Occupation: (Over) Thinker Likes dogs: Yes Have dog: Yes Enjoys everything associated with cupcakes: Yes

Leave a Reply

