RSS Feed

Walk It Out

Day 16:

Today I’m thankful for walks. It’s a pretty simple thing to be thankful for, but tonight I pushed myself to go outside even though I didn’t really want to, to take Feliz for an extra long walk. Things have been rather tough for me lately and I’m trying really hard to dig deep and find the strength to push forward and create my own happiness, even when I’m not feeling it.

The walk tonight felt good with crisp air outside and bright stars in the sky. I let Feliz direct the walk and we went wherever she felt like going. I was able to open my heart for 30 minutes and get out of my head. And best of all, walks are free 🙂

These booties were made for walking…(Skirt, vintage Ralph Lauren, found on ReFashioner; Booties from Marais)

About felizishername

Age: 30 Occupation: (Over) Thinker Likes dogs: Yes Have dog: Yes Enjoys everything associated with cupcakes: Yes

Leave a Reply

